Oh Emmy Darling

OK I may be a bit behind on this, but I blame my insane schedule and sickness this last week. So here are some of my favorites from the Emmy Awards Red Carpet. 🙂  I loved the retro Hollywood glamour that so many of the looks evoked.

I Loved Ginnifer Goodwin’s vibrant Monique Lhuillier gown. Such a different take on line and texture, with such a simplistic silhouette. The perfect combo! Love!

Emily VanCamp rocked this grey pleated J. Mendel gown…simply stunning!  the intricate details make this absoutely gorgeous.

Of course, just about every time I see Tina Fey, I love her gowns she sports on the runway. I love her in this burgundy Vivienne Westwood gown. The beautiful gold embroidery adds the perfect touch of shine to this gorgeous gown.

And last but by no means the least, we have Leslie Mann in my favorite look of the night.  This retro inspired Naeem Kahn gown just pops. I love love love the lacy looking bodice and the bright mango colored skit together. Such a perfect look. And not to mention the pockets and the high bun…. any dress that has pockets is way beyond perfect. And well….I love high buns 🙂

Good night all!

❤ Amy

Leave a Reply

