Let the Wild Rumpus Start

As a child, this was one of my favorite books.  Maurice Sendak created a world of gentle monsters who lived solely in the head of little Max. Sadly, Maurice has recently passed away. We all hope that he now is enjoying the company of his wonderful creations, his wonderful monsters. Today I devote my post, to the wonder and the magic ofWhere the Wild Things Are. Thank you Maurice.

Maurice with a Wild Thing::: Associated Press Photo

My nephews as Max and a Wild thing for Halloween

–raw art letter press–

–Gabriel Hounds–

–Salty and sweet–

–rainy day story–

–Morgaine Le Fay–

“I cry a lot because I miss people. They die and I can’t stop them. They leave me and I love them more.”
-Maurice Sendak

❤ Amy

Leave a Reply

