Not your typical Red Carpet recap

Since fashion is all about practicality, and wear ability, I devote this post to featuring clothes inspired from those wonderful red carpet gowns! As much as I drool watching the Oscars, or Fashion Week clips, I always think to my self  “Wow, really pretty and amazing, but I could NEVER afford any of those wonderful pieces!”  So I am aiming to bring you details of a few key red carpet looks, into a ready to wear style, and much more affordable.

Emma Stone wowed with this unique Giambattista Valli Haute Couture dress.  Although this may be a bit much for some of you, just remember this is the red carpet. They strive for bold details. But you can take a closer look at these gowns, and get ideas for toned down, more do-able outfits.

Photo Courtesy of Elle.com

Focused on the bow detail, we have this awesome sailor blouse with less drama from Anthropologie. I also love how they paired the bow-adorned blouse with this outrageously amazing jacket. and mellow yellow pants. Such a bold and great look!

Slouch Sailor Blouse- $98.00  from Anthropologie

Natalie Portman gave off a classic and somewhat retro vibe in this polka dot Dior Haute Couture gown. The simplicity of polka dots made this perfect with the extravagant necklace

Photo Courtesy of Elle.com

 Polka dots are pretty much everywhere, but I found this adorable piece at Forever 21, which is a bit more affordable. I ADORE this polka dot shirt dress! I might just need to go get one!

Belted Polka Dot Shirtdress- $24.80

 Maria Menounos  caught my eye right away with this amazing green Johanna Johnson gown. This intricate dress flows perfectly and the green is just gorgeous!

 Photo Courtesy of Elle.com

 Now taking off with that lovely shade of green, I found this great skirt from Urban Outfitters! Accordian pleats and all! Also love the pairing with the plaid. So cute!

Sparkle and Fade Pleated Chiffon Miniskirt- $49.00

Last but not least for the evening is Kristen Wiig in this wonderful nude  J. Mendel gown. She just glows!

 Photo Courtesy of Elle.com

I love the color of this, and seeing as this nude color is huge at the moment, it is not at all hard to find!

To tone down the vibe of this look, I found this adorable dress from Forever 21. It’s definitely something I could see myself wearing!

Chiffon High-Low Dress- $27.80

Hope you enjoyed this “recap” of the red carpet! Thanks for reading!

❤ Amy

Leave a Reply

