Glitter, glitz and glam. Why I love sparkles

Most girls growing up love the glitter and glow of pretty things. Whether it be cupcakes, or new Betsey Johnson pumps, I must admit, I LOVE SPARKLES!

It has just been recently, that glitter has been reintroduced into my wardrobe. For awhile I thought it was only for little girls or Katy Perry. I have found that there are ways without going over the top with your glitz, still adding that boho glam you crave. Glitter or sequins (much like color) can brighten up any outfit. No need to pull out your old dance costumes. Looks like this can be found pretty much anywhere!

P.S If you can’t resist the tempting sparkly cupcakes,follow the link. 🙂

http://www.thepartydress.net/2012/02/sweet-sparkly-cupcakes/

Gold has officially made a comeback. But we are not talking your typical gaudy gold watch ( although I have seen those lately too!). I am especially intrigued by the dulled gold sequins that are shown in this next outfit. I love the dulled gold because it assures that you don’t come out looking like a Vegas show dancer or something.

Found this glam-tastic outfit at Lucy Laucht

http://www.lucylaucht.com/2011/10/downtown.html

This shirt takes on a little different approach with a muted less glitzy sparkle, but I love the darker vibe it gives off.

http://www.theyallhateus.com/just-cool-11/

Here are a few items from Katie Jean Designs! This cute simple dress has little dots of glitter and shine that make it sparkle. Find it on Etsy HERE or at her homepage HERE

Photography: Ventola Photography, Accessories: Mignonne Handmade

http://www.etsy.com/listing/90366166/pink-sheer-gold-polka-dot-lola-party

This one is detailed with chevron stripes on the bodice made with pin folds in the glitter tulle. From first hand experience working with this dress, you cant get much more glittery than this! Katie also has it available in almost any color! Great vintage inspired party dress. Again find this on Etsy!

Photography: Ventola Photography, Accessories: Mignonne Handmade

http://www.etsy.com/listing/89465038/short-sparkle-tulle-party-dress-the

2 thoughts on “Glitter, glitz and glam. Why I love sparkles

  1. I just like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at again here frequently. I’m quite sure I’ll learn plenty of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

